Sunday, August 29, 2010

Mr. E. Reviews Agatha Christie Marple Series 5

Mr. E. reviews mystery, suspense, thriller, and crime drama television and film for Omnimystery

Review of Agatha Christie: Marple Series 5.

Three episodes comprise Series 5 of Agatha Christie's Marple, which are included on this DVD set that also features a bonus disc titled "Agatha Christie's Garden: Murder and Mystery in Devon", an intimate tour of the writer's most private retreat.

The "three new thrilling mysteries" (as proclaimed on the box art) are "The Mirror Crack'd from Side to Side", "The Secret of Chimneys", and "The Blue Geranium", which aired on PBS's Masterpiece Mystery! earlier this year. All were adapted from novels or short stories by Agatha Christie, though not necessarily originally featuring Miss Marple.

Read the full text of our review at Mr. E. Reviews.

— ◊ —

Mr. E. Reviews is your source for mystery, suspense, thriller, and crime drama reviews of television and film.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved