Saturday, August 29, 2009

Winners of the 2009 Ned Kelly Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

Janet Rudolph over at Mystery Fanfare has posted the winners of the 2009 Ned Kelly Awards, which were given out last night in Melbourne by the Crime Writers Association of Australia recognizing outstanding works in the field of crime fiction and non-fiction by Australian authors.

The winners are:

◊ Best Novel (tie): Deep Water by Peter Corris
◊ Best Novel (tie): Smoke and Mirrors by Kel Robertson
◊ Best First Novel: Ghostlines by Nick Gadd
◊ Best Short Story: "Fidget's Farewell" by Scott McDermott

Crime writer Shane Maloney was given the lifetime achievement award.

Our congratulations to the winners! Visit for more information on over 30 other awards recognizing outstanding mystery fiction.

Return to ...


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved