Sunday, November 16, 2014

Winners of the 2014 Anthony Awards Announced

Mystery, Suspense and Thriller Book Awards: The 2014 Anthonys

The winners of the 2014 Anthony Awards were announced yesterday on the final night of Bouchercon 2014. The award and conference are named for named for the late Anthony Boucher, well-known writer and critic from the New York Times, who helped found the Mystery Writers of America.

Selected by the attendees of Bouchercon 2014, the winners are …

• Best Novel: Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger (Atria Books)

• Best First Novel: Yesterday's Echo by Matt Coyle (Oceanview Publishing)

• Best Paperback Original: As She Left It by Catriona McPherson (Midnight Ink)

• Best Short Story: "The Caxton Private Lending Library & Book Depository" by John Connolly (Bibliomysteries, The Mysterious Bookshop)

• Best Critical/Non-Fiction Work: The Hour of Peril: The Secret Plot to Murder Lincoln Before the Civil War by Daniel Stashower (Minotaur Books)

• Best Children's/Young Adult's Novel: The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau (Houghton Mifflin)

• Best Television Episode Teleplay: The Blacklist, "Pilot" by Jon Bokenkamp (NBC)

• Best Audio Book: The Cuckoo's Calling by Robert Galbraith; Read by Robert Glenister (Hachette Audio)

Congratulations to the winners!


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved