Saturday, April 12, 2014

Longlist for the 2014 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel Announced

The Arthur Ellis Awards

The Crime Writers of Canada have announced the longlist for the 2014 Arthur Ellis Award for Best Crime Novel. The shortlist will be announced, together with the other six categories which will receive awards, on April 24th, 2014. To qualify for the awards, the first publication of the book must have been in 2013 and written by a Canadian citizen or permanent resident of Canada.

The longlist books are …

• John Brooke, Walls of a Mind (Signature Editions);

• Gina Buonaguro and Janice Kirk, The Wolves of St. Peter's (HarperCollins Canada);

• Sean Haldane, The Devil's Making (Stone Flower Press);

• Lee Lamothe, Presto Variations (Dundurn Press);

• Michael McCann, The Rainy Day Killer (Plaid Raccoon Press);

• Robert Rotenberg, Stranglehold (Simon & Schuster Canada);

• Howard Shrier, Miss Montreal (Vintage Canada);

• Sean Slater, The Guilty (Simon & Schuster UK);

• Simone St. James, An Inquiry into Love and Death (Penguin); and

• David Whellams, The Drowned Man (ECW Press).

The winners of the 2014 Arthur Ellis Awards will be announced on June 5th at a gala event in Toronto.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved