Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Winners of the 2013 Benjamin Franklin Awards Announced

Mystery, Suspense and Thriller Book Awards

We missed reporting on the winners of the 2013 Benjamin Franklin Awards when they were announced a couple of weeks ago, and apologize for the delay. These awards recognize excellence in independent publishing and are given out by the Independent Book Publishers Association in a number of categories.

This year's gold winner in Mystery/Suspense is The Unkindness of Strangers by Peter S. Fischer (The Grove Point Press). The silver winners in the same category are Ripped by Shelly Dickson Carr (which also won the Bill Fisher Award for Best First Book) and Run To Ground by D. P. Lyle (Oceanview Publishing).


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved