Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Winners of Two International Crime Novel Awards Announced

Mystery, Suspense and Thriller Book Awards

Two recent international crime novel award announcements we missed!

First up: The winners of the Irish Book Awards were announced last week in several categories. Tana French took home the prize for Crime Fiction Book of the Year for her "Dublin Murder Squad" mystery Broken Harbor.

Next: The winners of the Swedish Crime Novel Awards were announced by Svenska Deckarakademin. Åsa Larsson won for Best Swedish Novel for his book Till offer åt Molok. Peter Robinson was recognized as the winner of the Best Translated Novel for his stand-alone mystery En förgiftad man (Before the Poison). Screenwriter Lars Pettersson won the Debutpriset (Debut Novel Prize) for his first book Kautokeino — En blodig kniv. The non-fiction award went to Karl Berglund for Deckarboomen under lupp. Statistiska perspektiv på svensk kriminallitteratur 1977–2010, a statistical look at Swedish crime fiction from 1977 through 2010. Finally, a special award went to Jerker Eriksson and Håkan Axlander Sundquist for their three-part serial Victoria Bergmans Svaghet.

Hat tip to The Rap Sheet (via Mystery Fanfare) for alerting us to this news.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved