Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Twin Peaks: The Complete Series is Amazon's TV Deal of the Week

Amazon TV Deal of the Week

This week's Amazon TV Deal of the Week is Twin Peaks: The Complete Series (Definitive Gold Box Edition).

Twin Peaks aired for two seasons on ABC, from April 1990 through June 1991. The primary storyline followed FBI Special Agent Dale Cooper (Kyle MacLachlan), who is sent to the Washington State town of Twin Peaks to investigate the murder of teenager Laura Palmer (Sheryl Lee).

Created by David Lynch and Mark Frost, Twin Peaks defies easy categorization. There is, of course, the murder mystery itself but there are also significant elements of suspense, even the supernatural. The melodramatic interpersonal relationships reminiscent of soap operas is also present.

The first season of the series was nominated for 14 Emmy Awards, winning two (costume design and single camera editing). The second season was nominated for 4 Emmys.

— ♦ —

Twin Peaks: The Complete Series

Twin Peaks: The Complete Series
The Definitive Gold Box Edition

All 29 Episodes plus the original pilot (both U.S. Network and International versions) on 10 discs;

• Remastered picture from the original negative with 5.1 Sound, both personally approved by David Lynch;

• Original broadcast 2.0 audio;

• Deleted Scenes;

• Exclusive feature length documentary: Secrets from Another Place;

• A Slice of Lynch (featuring David Lynch, Kyle MacLachlan, and Mädchen Amick);

• Return to Twin Peaks;

• Interactive Map of Twin Peaks;

• The complete Log Lady introductions;

• Saturday Night Live: Kyle MacLachlan's monologue and the Twin Peaks comedy sketch;

• Julee Cruise music video: "Falling";

• On-air promos, TV spots, production documents, rare photos.

Twin Peaks: The Complete Series, Amazon Kindle format


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved