Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Winners of the 2012 Ned Kelly Awards Announced

Mystery, Suspense and Thriller Book Awards

The winners of the Ned Kelly Awards recognizing the best in Australian crime fiction and non-fiction were announced last night by the Crime Writers' Association of Australia at a ceremony during the Melbourne Writers Festival.

The winners are …

• Best Novel: Pig Boy by J. C. Burke (Random House)

• Best First Novel: The Cartographer by Peter Twohig (HarperCollins)

• Best True Crime: Sins of the Father by Eamonn Duff (Allen & Unwin)

• Best Short Story: "Summer of the 17th Poll" by A. J. Clifford

In addtion, a Lifetime Achievement Award was given to novelist Gabrielle Lord.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved