Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Winners of the 2012 RITA Awards Announced

Mystery, Suspense and Thriller Book Awards

The winners of the annual RITA Awards were announced this past weekend by the Romance Writers of America, honoring romance fiction published in 2011. Also announced were the winners of the Golden Heart Awards honoring unpublished novels.

There are 12 RITA categories, two of which have suspense elements. And the winners are …

Contemporary Series Romance, Suspense/Adventure: Soldier's Last Stand by Cindy Dees (Harlequin).

Romantic Suspense: New York to Dallas by J. D. Robb (Putnam).

In addition, the RITA Award for Best First Book went to a mystery: First Grave on the Right by Darynda Jones (St. Martin's Press).

Finally, the Golden Heart Award for Romantic Suspense went to Elizabeth Bemis for her manuscript "Edge of Deception".


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved