Saturday, July 14, 2012

Winners of the 2012 ITW Thriller Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The winners of the 2012 ITW Thriller Awards were announced this evening by the International Thriller Writers at a ceremony during this year's ThrillerFest VII in New York City. This year's ThrillerMaster is Jack Higgins.

The winners are:

Best Novel: 11/22/63 by Stephen King (Scribner)

Best First Novel: Spiral by Paul McEuen (The Dial Press)

Best Paperback Original: The Last Minute by Jeff Abbott (Sphere)

Best Short Story: "Half-Lives" by Tim L. Williams (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)

In addition, Ann Rule was recognized with the True Thriller Award.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved