Sunday, June 10, 2012

Winners of the 2012 Next Generation Indie Book Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards

We're not exactly sure when the winners and finalists of the 2012 Next Generation Indie Book Awards were announced, but we don't think it was too long ago. Recognizing independent authors and publishers worldwide, the awards are given in many categories, including two of interest to us: Mystery and Suspense/Thriller

• Mystery: A Deadly Affection by Cuyler Overholt (Copper Bottom Press).

• Suspense/Thriller (tie): Picture of Lies by C. C. Harrison (Five Star); and Writ of Mandamus by Rick Robinson (Headline Books).

In addition, the Grand Prize Fiction winner was also a mystery: The Parsifal Pursuit, the second book in the "Bourke Cockran Jr. and Mattie McGary" historical series by Michael McMenamin and Patrick McMenamin.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved