Saturday, June 16, 2012

Nominees for the 2012 Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The nominees for the Harper Lee Prize for Legal Fiction have been announced by the University of Alabama School of Law and the ABA Journal. This award is new to us, though strictly speaking the winner doesn't have to be a novel of suspense or legal thriller. The inaugural award in 2011 went to John Grisham for his novel The Confession. This year's winner, selected from the finalists below, will be announced in August and honored at a ceremony in September. The selection committee includes: Novelist Linda Fairstein; Former U.S. Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice; Novelist Lisa Scottoline; NPR Legal Affairs Correspondent Nina Totenberg; and FOX News Political Analyst Juan Williams.

The Fifth Witness by Michael Connelly
Murder One by Robert Dugoni
Breach of Trust by David Ellis

(Hat tip to CrimeSpree Magazine — who heard about it from Once Upon a Crime — for alerting us to this award.)


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved