Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Mysterious Press Publishes 13 New eBook Editions of Mignon G. Eberhart Novels

Danger in the Dark by Mignon G. Eberhart: A Mysterious Press eBook

Mignon G. Eberhart is often considered one of the founders of the modern romantic suspense novel, and this week, Mysterious Press is publishing new ebook editions of 13 of her novels. Many of her books feature strong, female lead characters in exotic locations. Indeed, her first book preceded the publication of Agatha Christie's first Miss Marple novel.

Between 1935 and 1945, eight of Eberhart's many novels and short stories were adapted into feature films. And in 1971 she was recognized with the Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Award.

Here are the books being published this week (with their original publication date): Fair Warning (1936), Danger in the Dark (1937), Hasty Wedding (1938, which was made into the 1945 film Three's a Crowd), The Chiffon Scarf (1939), The Hangman's Whip (1940), Wolf in Man's Clothing (1942), Another Woman's House (1947), House of Storm (1949), Enemy in the House (1962), Call After Midnight (1964), Escape the Night (1944), Postmark Murder (1956), and the short story collection The Cases of Susan Dare.

Use this link to see a list of all 13 titles on


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved