Wednesday, February 08, 2012

New Four-Book Series of Lemony Snicket Books to be Published

Lemony Snicket, All the Wrong Questions

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers today announced an autobiographical series of four books to be written by Lemony Snicket (a pseudonym of Daniel Handler). The first in this series of "All the Wrong Questions" books, Who Could That Be At This Hour?, will be published in October 2012.

"We are thrilled to be publishing this compelling new series by Mr. Snicket, which will at long last reveal the renowned author's mysterious past," said Megan Tingley, Senior Vice President and Publisher at Little, Brown BFYR.

"These books are questionable and contain questions," added Mr. Snicket through his representative. (Due to the world-wide web of conspiracy which surrounds him, Mr. Snicket rarely communicates directly with the general public.) "I, for one, question why anyone would be interested in reading them."

For more information about Lemony Snicket, visit his website at Or for more about the new series, check out the mysterious goings-on at

(Related article: Publishers Weekly.)


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved