Sunday, January 29, 2012

Finalists for the Minnesota Book Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The finalists for the 24th annual Minnesota Book Awards have been announced honoring books written by a Minnesota-based author and published during 2011 … and while there is separate no "mystery" category, all four finalists in Genre Fiction are mysteries.

The winners will be announced at a gala event on Saturday, April 14th, 2012 in St. Paul.

The Bone House by Brian Freeman (Minotaur Books)
Northwest Angle by William Kent Krueger (Atria Books)Review of Northwest Angle by William Kent Krueger
Death of the Mantis by Michael Stanley (Harper)
Big Wheat by Richard A. Thompson (Poisoned Pen Press)

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved