Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Winner of the 2011 Ellis Peters Historical Award Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The Crime Writers' Association announced today that the 2011 Ellis Peters Award has been given to Andrew Martin for The Somme Stations. It is the seventh mystery in the series to feature railway detective Jim Stringer and is set during the period of The Great War.

The award is sponsored by the Estate of Ellis Peters, Headline Book Publishing Company and Little, Brown Book Group. It is given to the best crime novel set in any period up to 35 years prior to the year in which the award is given by an author of any nationality, and commemorates the life and work of Ellis Peters (Edith Pargeter), who may be best known to readers as the creator of Brother Cadfael.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved