Saturday, April 30, 2011

Winners of the 2010 Agatha Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The winners of the 2010 Agatha Awards were announced this evening, given annually by Malice Domestic Inc. to honor the best traditional mysteries, those typified by the works of Agatha Christie.

Thanks to everyone who tweeted the results, which are given below.

◊ Best Mystery Novel: Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny (Minotaur Books).

◊ Best First Mystery Novel: The Long Quiche Goodbye by Avery Aames (Berkley).

◊ Best Non-Fiction: Agatha Christie's Secret Notebooks: 50 Years of Mysteries in the Making by John Curran (Harper).

◊ Best Short Story: "So Much in Common" by Mary Jane Maffini (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine).

◊ Best Children's/Young Adult: The Other Side of Dark by Sarah Smith (Atheneum).

In addition, we believe (from various tweets) that Linda Rodriguez won the Best Traditional Mystery Novel Contest sponsored by Minotaur Books, though we don't know the title of her book.

Previously announced honorees include the Lifetime Achievement Award to Sue Grafton and the Poirot Award to Janet Rudolph.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved