Monday, January 31, 2011

ABC Family Orders Series Adaptation of The Nine Lives of Chloe King by Celia Thomson

The Fallen by Celia Thomson
More information about the book

Last September we reported that ABC Family had ordered a pilot for a drama adapted from The Fallen, the first book in "The Nine Lives of Chloe King" series of paranormal suspense novels by Celia Thomson.

Today Inside TV reports that the cable network has ordered nine episodes for the first season of the series, also titled The Nine Lives of Chloe King.

In the book, Chloe thinks she is just a normal 16-year-old girl until she falls from Coit Tower in San Francisco and dies. But then she wakes up to find things have changed in her new life. She has the ability to see in the dark. And she has claws. And someone is trying to kill her. Luckily she has eight lives to go.

You can read the first chapter(s) of The Fallen below. Use the Aa button to adjust text size, line spacing, and word density.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved