Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Winners of the 2010 SCIBA Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The winners of the 2010 SCIBA Awards have been announced by the SoCal Independent Booksellers. Each year SCIBA awards books in the following categories; fiction, non-fiction, mystery, art, architecture & photography, children’s novel and children’s picture book.

The winner of this year's mystery award, named after life-long Southern California resident and Edgar Award-winning author T. Jefferson Parker, is The First Rule by Robert Crais (Putnam).

The winner of the children's book award also went to a mystery, This Book Is Not Good For You, the third book in the Secret Series by Pseudonymous Bosch (Little, Brown).


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved