Wednesday, September 29, 2010

ABC Family Orders Pilot based on The Nine Lives of Chloe King Series by Celia Thomson

The Nine Lives of Chloe King Series by Celia Thomson
More information about the book

Deadline|TV is reporting that ABC Family has ordered three pilots for the network, one of which is based on "The Nine Lives of Chloe King" series of paranormal suspense books for middle school readers by Celia Thomson.

In the first book of the series, The Fallen, Chloe thinks she is just a normal 16-year-old girl until she falls from Coit Tower in San Francisco and dies. But then she wakes up to find things have changed in her new life. She has the ability to see in the dark. And she has claws. And someone is trying to kill her. Luckily she has eight lives to go.

Two additional books are in the series: The Stolen and The Chosen. Celia Thomson is a pen name used by Liz Braswell, who writes other young adult novels as Tracy Lynn.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved