Monday, August 16, 2010

Short Lists for 2010 Ned Kelly Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The short list for the 2010 Ned Kelly Awards have been announced by the Crime Writers Association of Australia. The awards recognize outstanding works in the field of crime fiction and non-fiction by Australian authors.

Best Novel
The Black Russian by Lenny Bartulin
Bleed for Me by Michael Robotham
Wyatt by Garry Disher

Best First Novel
Document Z by Andrew Croome
King of the Cross by Mark Dapin
Death and the Running Patterer by Robin Adair

Best Short Story
◊ "The Fountain of Justice" by Lucy Sussex
◊ "Leaving the Fountainhead" by Zane Lovitt
◊ "The Travertine Fountain" by Robert Goodman

Best True Crime
Crooks Like Us by Peter Doyle
Pitcairn: Paradise Lost by Kathy Marks
Medical Murder by Robert M. Kaplan

The winners will be announced at a ceremony on September 3rd. A Lifetime Achievement Award will also be presented to Peter Doyle.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved