Friday, May 28, 2010

Winners of the 2010 Arthur Ellis Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The winners of the Arthur Ellis Awards have been announced by the Crime Writers of Canada recognizing excellence in Canadian crime writing.

The winners are:

◊ Best Novel: High Chicago by Howard Shrier (Random House)
◊ Best First Novel: The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley Review of The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley (Doubleday)
◊ Best Juvenile: Haunted by Barbara Haworth-Attard (HarperCollins)
◊ Best Non-Fiction: Murder Without Borders by Terry Gould (Random House)
◊ Best Novel in French: Le Mort du Chemin des Arsene by Jean Lemieux (La Courte Echelle Inc.)
◊ Best Short Story: "Prisoner in Paradise?" by Dennis Richard Murphy (Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine)
◊ Best Unpublished: Corpse Flower by Gloria Ferris

The annual Derrick Murdoch Award for contributions to the crime genre was presented to Peter Robinson.

Mystery Book Reviews by Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved