Sunday, May 30, 2010

Winner of the 2009 Hammett Prize Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The winner of the Hammett Prize was announced last night by the North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers during the Bloody Words X Mystery Conference in Toronto. The Hammett Prize is given annually to recognize excellence in the field of crime writing.

The winner, for a book published during 2009, is The Manual of Detection by Jedediah Berry (Penguin).


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved