Monday, May 31, 2010

The Mystery Bookshelf: Midnight Fires by Nancy Means Wright, a Mary Wollstonecraft Mystery

The Mystery Bookshelf: Discover a Library of New Mysteries

The Mystery Bookshelf, where you can discover a library of new mysteries, is pleased to feature a new mystery series title we recently received from the publisher.

— ◊ —

Midnight Fires by Nancy Means Wright
A Mary Wollstonecraft Mystery
Perseverance Press (Trade Paperback)
Publication Date: April 2010
ISBN-13: 978-1-56474-488-3

Midnight Fires by Nancy Means Wright
More Information About Midnight Fires by Nancy Means Wright

About Midnight Fires (from the publisher): Mitchelstown Castle in County Cork, seat of the notorious Anglo-Irish Kingsborough family, fairly hums with intrigue. In 1786 the new young governess, Mary Wollstonecraft, witnesses a stabbing when she attends a pagan bonfire at which an illegitimate son of the nobility is killed. When the young Irishman Liam Donovan, who hated the aristocratic rogue for seducing his niece, becomes the prime suspect for his murder, Mary -- ever a champion of the oppressed, and susceptible to Liam's charm -- determines to prove him innocent.

— ◊ —

About Nancy Means Wright: The author of the Ruth Willmarth mystery series and two mysteries for children, one an Agatha Award winner and the other a nominee, she is longtime teacher, Vermont Humanities Council Scholar, and Bread Loaf Scholar, who has also written other fiction, non-fiction, and poetry. She lives and writes in the environs of Middlebury, Vermont. Visit her website at


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved