Sunday, December 27, 2009

First Clues, Mysteries for Kids: A Hardy Boys Title for January 2010

First Clues: Mysteries for Kids

is your source for information on over 100 mystery series for children and young adults where each series is conveniently listed under four different age categories (New Sleuths, ages 4 to 6; Future Sleuths, ages 7 to 9; Sleuths in Training, ages 10 to 12, and Apprentice Sleuths, ages 13 and older), is pleased to announce a new Hardy Boys series book that is scheduled for publication during January 2010.

— ◊ —

Private Killer by Franklin W. Dixon

Private Killer by Franklin W. Dixon

The 2nd book in the "Killer" trilogy.

Mission: To find out more about the dangerous, recently uncovered secret society at Willis Firth Academy.

Location: The Academy is an exclusive private school in New England.

Potential Victims: Destiny Darity, the headmaster's meddlesome, troublemaking daughter -- and anyone who might be close to her!

Suspects: All members of Gamma Theta Theta, and the secret society within it. Not to mention some of the faculty who seem to stop at nothing to keep Firth out of the public eye ...

The Hardy Boys mysteries are recommended for readers aged 10 and older.

— ◊ —

In other Hardy Boys news, Simon & Schuster will be debuting a new series in 2010 featuring 9- and 8-year-old Frank and Joe Hardy in the Secret Files mysteries. The first two books, Trouble at the Arcade and The Missing Mitt, are scheduled to be published in April. We'll have more information about the series soon!

Return to ...


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved