Thursday, April 30, 2009

Winners of the 2009 Edgar Allan Poe Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The 2009 were awarded tonight by the Mystery Writers of America to authors of distinguished work in various categories of the genre. Thanks to @sarahw who attended the awards and tweeted the results (a partial list of which follows):

Best Novel: Blue Heaven by

Best First Novel by an American Author: The Foreigner by Francie Lin

Best Paperback Original: China Lake by

Best Motion Picture Screenplay: In Bruges by Martin McDonagh.

The Grand Masters were and .

Visit for a complete list of previous winners as well as winners of over 30 other awards recognizing excellence in mystery fiction.

Return to ...


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved