Tuesday, March 31, 2009

ITW Announces Nominees for 2009 Thriller Awards

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The International Thriller Writers have announced the nominees for the 2009 recognizing the best books published in this genre from the previous year.

For Best Thriller the nominees are:

Hold Tight by
The Bodies Left Behind by
The Broken Window by
by Andrew Gross
The Last Patriot by Brad Thor

For Best First Novel the nominees are:

Child 44 by
Criminal Paradise by Steven Thomas
Sacrifice by S. J. Bolton
The Killer's Wife by

Read mystery book reviews at Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by .

David Morrell will also be honored with the ThrillerMaster Award for his influential body of work, and will be given the Silver Bullet Award for his outstanding charitable contributions.

The winners will be announced at the Thriller Awards Banquet during ThrillerFest 2009 on July 11, 2009.

Congratulations from everyone at Mystery Books News to the nominees!

Return to ...


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved