Thursday, June 26, 2008

First Clues: The Boy Sherlock Holmes Mysteries

First Clues: Mysteries for Kids

We've updated our website by adding a new, award-winning mystery series.

recently won the 2007 Arthur Ellis Award for best juvenile mystery for Eye of the Crow, the first book in the that features the famous consulting detective as a youth in 1860s London. The book also was awarded the Canadian Library Association's Honour Book award for both Children's Book of the Year and Young Adult Book of the Year.

The second book in this series, Death in the Air, was recently published by Tundra Books. In his , M. Wayne Cunningham said, "... this second book in Peacock’s The Boy Sherlock Holmes Series is as entertaining and stimulating for adults and afficianados as it is for teenagers and first-time readers seeking to learn what Holmes might have been like as a street-wise thirteen-year-old ...". (MBN note: Read the entire review at .)

Shane Peacock, a Canadian author, is also the author of the Dylan Maples mysteries though these books are generally unavailable in the US.

The  are appropriate for sleuths in training aged 10 and older.

is pleased to provide information on nearly 100 mystery series for children and young adults. Each series is conveniently listed under three different age categories (New Sleuth, ages 4 to 7; Future Sleuth, aged 7 to 10; and Sleuth in Training, ages 10 and older). If you have a favorite mystery series you'd like to see added to our site, please contact us.

Return to ...


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved