Saturday, January 26, 2008

First Clues: Mysteries for Kids by Carole Marsh

We've updated our website First Clues: Mysteries for Kids by adding several mystery series written by Carole Marsh. All are appropriate for future sleuths aged 7 to 10.
Travel around the world with Christina and Grant as they visit famous places in 80 countries in the mystery series. Eight books are currently available in the series with adventures to Europe, Egypt, China, Japan, and the Amazon rainforest. Four new books are scheduled to be published this year taking Christina and Grant to new locations including Dracula's Castle and Antarctica.

A similar series is titled . Four real kids find mysterious adventure in real places around the United States, some historic (such as The Alamo, Jamestown, and the Underground Railroad) and some merely fun (such as Disney World and Hershey, Pennsylvania). Four additional titles are scheduled for publication this year bringing the total number in the series to 24.

A fantasy series appropriately designated have Ms. Bogus and her diverse class of students take fantastic field trips to extraordinary places in this adventure series. As the students learn about the places they visit, they begin to discover who they are on the inside and build confidence in themselves.
Two similar series, one targeted towards girls and the other towards boys, are the and .

Best friends Leah Criss, Sara Cross, and Aimee Applesauce are the Criss Cross Applesauce Detective Agency who solve cases involving people in their neighborhood. Grant, Weng-Ho, and Seve are the Three Amigos and best friends who use their detective skills to learn more about unique people. There are currently three titles in each of these series.
The feature Peter and Piper Post who are the curious children of Mom who owns a postcard company and Dad who is a postmaster. They look for clues on postcards addressed to mysterious names. There are currently three books available in this series.

The are 11-year-old Curie and her 8-year-old brother Copernicus "Nick" who encounter mysteries when they accompany their somewhat mad scientist father Dr. Artemis Masters as he investigates natural phenomena around the world. Three titles are currently available and three more are scheduled for publication later this year.

Finally, and possibly for slightly older children, are the . The books in this series are spooky fun! The stories are fiction, but the historical facts are true. (There are no series characters in these books.) There are four books in this series.

is pleased to provide information on over 80 mystery series for children and young adults. Each series is conveniently listed under three different age categories (New Sleuth, ages 4 to 7; Future Sleuth, aged 7 to 10; and Sleuth in Training, ages 10 and older). If you have a favorite mystery series you'd like to see added to our site, please contact us.

Return to ...


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved