Friday, July 27, 2007

News: 2007 Shamus Award Nominations Announced

A few weeks ago the nominees for the Shamus Award were announced, and we somehow missed them at the time. Given annually by the Private Eye Writers of America, this award honors excellent work in the private eye genre. The winners will be announced at Bouchercon on September 28 in Anchorage.

Best P. I. Novel:

The Dramatist, a Jack Taylor mystery by Ken Bruen
The Darkest Place, A Reggie Clay mystery by Daniel Judson
The Do-Re-Mi, A Clifford and Tom Hickey mystery by Ken Kuhlken
Vanishing Point, A Sharon McCone mystery by Marcia Muller
Days of Rage, A Smokey Dalton by Kris Nelscott

Best First P. I. Novel:

Lost Angel, a Nik Kane mystery by Mike Doogan
A Safe Place for Dying, a Dek Elstrom mystery by Jack Fredrickson
Holmes on the Range, an "Old Red" Amlingmeyer mystery by Steve Hockensmith
The Wrong Kind of Blood, an Ed Loy mystery by Declan Hughes
18 Seconds, a Sherry Moore mystery by George D. Shuman

Best P. I. Paperback Original:

Hallowed Ground, a Julie Collins mystery by Lori G. Armstrong
The Prop, a Peeky Kane mystery by Pete Hautman
An Unquiet Grave, a Louis Kincaid mystery by P. J. Parrish
The Uncomfortable Dead, a Hector Belascoaran Shayne mystery by Paco Ignacio Taibo II and Subcomandante Marcos
Crooked, a Nicholas Palihnic mystery by Brian M. Wiprud

Congratulations from Mystery Books News to all the nominees!

Please visit the website where lists of winners from 20 different organizations that recognize excellence in mysteries, including the , are presented.

Return to ...


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved