Wednesday, June 20, 2007

News: Shortlist for Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year

Voting by the public is now over, and the shortlist for this year's Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year has been announced. The titles are:

The Dead Place by Stephen Booth;
All Fun and Games Until Somebody Loses an Eye by Christopher Brookmyre;
Two Way Split by Allan Guthrie;
Blood and Honey by Graham Hurley;
The Death Ship of Dartmouth by Michael Jecks;
Cold Granite by Stuart MacBride.

The winner will be announced on July 19th at the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival and will receive £3,000.

Please visit the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books where we are committed to providing readers and collectors of with the best and most current information about their favorite authors, titles, and series.

Return to ...


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved