Sunday, May 06, 2007

News: Agatha Award Winners for 2006 Announced

The Agatha Award winners were announced tonight at the Malice Domestic XIX conference in Arlington VA. The Agathas are awarded annually by Malice Domestic Ltd. to honor the best traditional mysteries published each year, i.e. those books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie.

The winners are:

Best Novel: The Virgin of Small Plains by Nancy Pickard (Random House);

Best First Novel: The Heat of the Moon by Sandra Parshall (Poisoned Pen Press);

Best Non-Fiction: Don't Murder Your Mystery by Chris Roerden (Bella Rosa Books);

Best Short Story: Sleeping with the Plush by Toni Kelner (Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine);

Best Childrens, Young Adult: The Pea Soup Poisonings by Nancy Means Wright (Hilliard Harris).

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners!

Please visit the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books where we are committed to providing readers and collectors of with the best and most current information about their favorite authors, titles, and series.

Return to ...


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved