Saturday, March 03, 2007

News: LA Times Book Prize Finalists for Mystery Announced

The Los Angeles Times Book Prizes, to be given out at an Awards Ceremony held April 28-29, 2007, on the campus of UCLA, has announced the finalists for outstanding books published in 2006 in nine categories, including mystery/thriller.

For mystery/thriller, the nominees are:

Michael Connelly, Echo Park (Little, Brown)
Patrick Neate, City of Tiny Lights (Riverhead Books)
George Pelecanos, The Night Gardener (Little, Brown)
Jess Walter, The Zero (HarperCollins)
Don Winslow, The Winter of Frankie Machine (Alfred A. Knopf)

For previous winners, visit our Mystery Awards page.

Information about the awards ceremony and the Book Prize awards program is available at

Visit the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books often where we provide readers and collectors of mysteries with the best and most current information about their favorite mystery authors, books, and series.

Technorati tags: mystery books blogs, , .


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved