Sunday, March 04, 2007

News: Florida Book Awards Winners Announced

The winners of the First Annual Florida Book Awards Competition have been announced, and mysteries did very well.

In the general fiction category, Nature Girl by Carl Hiaasen took silver (2nd place).

Mysteries swept the popular fiction category. The top prize, gold, went to Escape Clause by James O. Born. Silver was awarded to The Perfect Assassin by Ward Larsen, with bronze medals given to Murder at Wakulla Springs by M. D. Abrams, Dark Light by Randy Wayne White, and The Book of Fate by Brad Meltzer.

The winners will be recognized in Tallahassee on March 23rd. For more information, visit the Florida Book Awards website.

Visit the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books often where we provide readers and collectors of mysteries with the best and most current information about their favorite mystery authors, books, and series.

Technorati tags: mystery books blogs, , .


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2020 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2020 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved