Thursday, March 22, 2007

News: Agatha Award Nominees for 2006

We were reminded by a colleague that we neglected to post the nominees for the Agatha Awards for books published in 2006. The Agatha Awards honor the traditional mystery—books best typified by the works of Agatha Christie—and are awarded annually by Malice Domestic, Ltd. Malice Domestic XIX is scheduled for May 04-06, 2007, at the Crystal Gateway Marriott Hotel in Arlington (VA). (For more information, visit the Malice Domestic website.)

Here are the nominees:

Best First Novel:

Consigned to Death by Jane Cleland, St. Martin’s Minotaur
The Chef Who Died Sauteing by Honora Finkelstein and Susan Smily, Hilliard & Harris
Feint of Art by Hailey Lind, Signet
Murder on the Rocks by Karen MacInerney, Midnight Ink
The Heat of the Moon by Sandra Parshall, Poisoned Pen Press

Best Novel

The Saddlemaker's Wife by Earlene Fowler, Penguin
Why Casey Had to Die by L. C. Hayden, Five Star
The Virgin of Small Plains by Nancy Pickard, Random House
All Mortal Flesh by Julia Spencer-Fleming, St. Martin’s Minotaur
Messenger of Truth by Jacqueline Winspear, Henry Holt

Reviews of three of these books (Consigned to Death, Feint of Art, and Messenger of Truth) are available on the Mysterious Reviews website.

Click here for a complete list of all nominees in all categories.

Congratulations to all authors, and we'll report on the winners in early May.

Please visit the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books where we are committed to providing readers and collectors of with the best and most current information about their favorite authors, titles, and series.

Return to ...


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved