Monday, June 26, 2006

News: Shamus Award Nominations for 2006

The Private Eye Writers of America has announced its nominees for the 2006 Shamus Awards for mysteries published in 2005. Winners will be announced at Bouchercon on September 29, 2006.

The nominees for Best Hardcover, Best Paperback Original, and Best First Novel are ...

Best Hardcover (series PI in parentheses)

Oblivion by Peter Abrahams (Nick Petrov), William Morrow
The Lincoln Lawyer by Michael Connelly (Mickey Haller), Little Brown
The Forgotten Man by Robert Crais (Elvis Cole), Doubleday
In A Teapot by Terence Faherty (Scott Elliott), Crum Creek Press
The Man with the Iron-On Badge by Lee Goldberg (Harvey Mapes), Five Star
Cinnamon Kiss by Walter Mosley (Easy Rawlins), Little Brown

Best Paperback Original (series PI in parentheses)

Falling Down by David Cole (Laura Winslow), Avon
The James Deans by Reed Farrell Coleman (Moe Prager), Plume
Deadlocked by Joel Goldman (Lou Mason), Pinnacle
Cordite Wine by Richard Helms (Eamon Gold), Back Alley Books
A Killing Rain by P. J. Parrish (Louis Kincaid), Pinnacle

Best First Novel (series PI in parentheses)

Blood Ties by Lori G. Armstrong (Julie Collins), Medallion
Still River by Harry Hunsicker (Lee Henry Oswald), St. Martin's Minotaur
The Devil’s Right Hand by J. D. Rhoades (Jack Keller), St. Martin's Minotaur
Forcing Amaryllis by Louise Ure (Calla Gentry), Mysterious Press

Visit the First Offenders Blog for additional nominees.

Previous winners of the Shamus Award are listed on the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books website.

Visit the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books often where we provide readers and collectors of mysteries with the best and most current information about their favorite mystery authors, books, and series.

Technorati tags: mystery books blogs, , .


Post a Comment

Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2022 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2022 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved