Thursday, April 24, 2014

Winners of the 2014 Spotted Owl Awards Announced

Mystery, Suspense and Thriller Book Awards

Friends of Mystery has announced that Mike Lawson has won his second consecutive Spotted Owl Award for Best Novel for his Joe DeMarco political thriller House Odds. Ingrid Thoft was honored with an award for the Best First Novel for Loyalty, which introduced PI Fina Ludlow.

The Spotted Owl Award for Northwest Mysteries is open to authors who have primary residence in the states of Alaska, Washington, Oregon, Idaho or the Province of British Columbia. The award is chosen by a volunteer committee of Friends of Mystery members.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved