Monday, June 24, 2013

Winner of the Blóðdropinn for Best Icelandic Crime Novel Announced

Mystery, Suspense and Thriller Book Awards

The Reykjavik City Library has announced that the thriller Húsið (The House) by Stefán Máni is the winner of the 2013 Blóðdropinn — Blood Drop Award — for best crime novel of the year. The book will go on to represent Iceland in the annual Glass Key Award competition, which selects the best crime novel written by a Nordic author.

This is Máni's second Blóðdropinn; he won the inaugural award in 2007 for his novel Skipið.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved