Friday, May 28, 2010

Winners of the 22nd Annual Lambda Literary Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards: The Edgars, The Agathas, The Anthonys, and many more.

The winners of the 22nd Annual Lambda Literary Awards Awards were announced last night by the Lambda Literary Foundation for books published in 2009. The organization recognizes exceptional writing about gay and lesbian lives across multiple genres published by large and small presses.

The winners in the Mystery category are:

◊ Gay men's mystery: What We Remember by Michael Thomas Ford (Kensington)
◊ Lesbian mystery: Death of a Dying Man by J. M. Redmann (Bold Strokes Books)


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved