Thursday, May 03, 2012

Winners of the 2012 Independent Publisher Book Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The winners of the 2012 IPPYs — Independent Publisher Book Awards — were announced yesterday in 74 categories. The results for the two categories most likely to be of interest to our readers are listed below. (You can see a list of all the winners in all the categories here.)

• Mystery/Cozy/Noir Gold: Murder on Music Row by Stuart Dill (John F. Blair)

• Mystery/Cozy/Noir Silver: Safely Buried by John Pesta (CreateSpace)

• Mystery/Cozy/Noir Bronze: Wicked Wind by Helen Cothran (CreateSpace)

• Suspense Thriller Gold (tie): If Thy Right Hand by Robin Lamont (Dog Ear Publishing) and Department Thirteen by James Houston Turner (Comfort Publishing)

• Suspense/Thriller Silver: Secret Combinations by Gordon Cope (TouchWood Editions)Review of Secret Combinations by Gordon Cope

• Suspense/Thriller Bronze: Murder Under the Microscope by Jane Bennett Munro (iUniverse)

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

No comments:

Post a Comment