Sunday, April 29, 2012

Winners of the 2011 Agatha Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The winners of the 2011 Agatha Awards were announced last night by the organizers of Malice Domestic for books published last year. Honoring the "traditional" mystery, the winners (below) were selected by the attendees of the conference.

• Best Mystery Novel: Three-Day Town by Margaret Maron (Grand Central)

• Best First Mystery Novel: Learning to Swim by Sara J. Henry (Crown)

• Best Non-Fiction: Books, Crooks and Counselors by Leslie Budewitz (Linden)

• Best Short Story: "Disarming" (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, June 2011) by Dana Cameron

• Best Children's/Young Adult: The Black Heart Crypt by Chris Grabenstein (Random House)

• Best Historical Novel: Naughty in Nice by Rhys Bowen (Berkley)


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved