Sunday, April 29, 2012

Two Crime Novels Win Manitoba Book Awards

Manitoba Book Awards

The Manitoba Writers Guild and the Association of Manitoba Book Publishers announced the winners of the Manitoba Book Awards yesterday. Two crime novels were honored.

In a special genre fiction award named for Winnipeg mystery author Michael Van Rooy, who died last year, the winner was The Thirteen by Susie Moloney (Random House).

The Margaret Laurence Award for Fiction also went to a mystery, The Girl in the Wall by Alison Preston (Signature Editions).

No comments:

Post a Comment