Friday, April 13, 2012

CWA Dagger in the Library Award Longlist Announced

The Crime Writers' Association

The Crime Writers' Association has released its longlist for the 2012 Dagger in the Library Award. This award is somewhat different in that it is given to an author for a sustained body of work, rather than an individual book. Authors are nominated by libraries and book groups within the UK.

The shortlist for this award — as well as for several other dagger awards — will be announced at CrimeFest on May 25th, with the awards themselves presented on July 5th, 2012.

The 2012 CWA Dagger in the Library longlist …

Belinda Bauer
Simon Beckett
S. J. Bolton
Frances Brody
Gordon Ferris
Elena Forbes
Nicci French
Elly Griffiths
John Harvey
Susan Hill
Shona MacLean
Peter May
Steve Mosby
Imogen Robertson
M. J. Trow


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved