Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Nominees for the 2011 Lambda Literary Awards Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The nominees for the 24th Annual (2011) Lambda Literary Awards have been announced by the Lambda Literary Foundation, recognizing achievement in lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) writing for books published in 2011.

Many genres are represented; we've listed those nominees in the mystery categories below.

The winners will be announced on Monday, June 4th, 2012 in a ceremony at the CUNY Graduate Center (365 Fifth Avenue) in New York City with an after-party at Slate (54 West 21st Street).

Gay Men's Mystery Nominees:

The Affair of the Porcelain Dog by Jess Faraday (Bold Strokes Books)
Blue's Bayou by David Lennon (Blue Spike Publishing)
Malabarista by Garry Ryan (NeWest Press)
Red White Black and Blue by Richard Stevenson (MLR Press)
Boystown by Marshall Thornton (Torquere Press)

Lesbian Mystery Nominees:

Dying to Live by Kim Baldwin and Xenia Alexiou (Bold Strokes Books)
Rainey Nights by R. E. Bradshaw (R. E. Bradshaw Books)
Trick of the Dark by Val McDermid (Bywater Books) Review of Trick of the Dark by Val McDermid
Retirement Plan by Martha Miller (Bold Strokes Books)
Hostage Moon by A. J. Quinn (Bold Strokes Books)

Mysterious Reviews indicates a review by Mysterious Reviews.

No comments:

Post a Comment