Monday, January 16, 2012

Winners of the 2012 German Crime Novel Prizes Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The Deutscher Krimi Preis (German Crime Novel Prize) winners for 2012 have been announced. (We haven't yet added this prize to our website, but will be doing so soon.)

The winner of the German-language crime novel is Wer das Schweigen bricht by Mechtild Borrmann. Second place went to Friedrich Ani for Süden with third place going to Elisabeth Herrmann for Zeugin der Toten.

The winner of the international crime novel is Truth by Peter Temple. Second and third places were awarded to, respectively, Savages (published as Zeit des Zorns) by Don Winslow and Started Early, Took My Dog (published as Das vergessene Kind) by Kate Atkinson.

(Source: Press release.)


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved