Friday, November 25, 2011

New Hardcover Mysteries for December 2011

New Hardcover Mysteries from the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books

The Hidden Staircase Mystery Books has updated its list of new hardcover mysteries with books scheduled for publication in December 2011. Please note that some titles may publish early, and may already be available, and some may be delayed, published at a later date.

Below we're listing those authors with returning series characters, new series characters, and non-series or stand-alone mysteries in separate sections. All titles are available on our December new mystery books page, which will become the default home page for the site on December 1st.

• Authors with mysteries featuring returning series characters (in italics) this month:

Sandra Balzo (Maggy Thorsen, 7th) —  D. C. Brod (Robyn Guthrie, 2nd) —  Don Bruns (James Lessor and Skip Moore, 5th) —  Stephen J. Cannell (Shane Scully, 11th) —  Joanna Challis (Daphne du Maurier, 3rd) —  Tom Clancy and Mark Greaney (Jack Ryan Jr., 3rd) —  Reed Farrel Coleman (Moe Prager, 7th) —  Kent Conwell (Tony Boudreaux, 12th) —  Patricia Cornwell (Kay Scarpetta, 19th) —  Colin Cotterill (Dr. Siri Paiboun, 8th) —  Nick Drake (Rahotep, 3rd) —  Robert Ellis (Lena Gamble, 3rd) —  Monica Ferris (Betsy Devonshire, Needlecraft, 15th) —  Jane Finnis (Aurelia Marcella, 4th) —  Leighton Gage (Mario Silva, 5th) —  H. Terrell Griffin (Matt Royal, 6th) —  W. E. B. Griffin and William E. Butterworth IV (Presidential Agent, 7th) —  Derek Haas (Silver Bear, 3rd) —  Barbara Hambly (Benjamin January, 11th) —  Tami Hoag (Oak Knoll, 3rd) —  Anne Holt (Hanne Wilhelmsen, 8th) —  Graham Ison (Brock and Poole, 11th) —  Bill James (Harpur and Iles, 27th) —  J. Sydney Jones (Karl Werthen, Viennese, 3rd) —  Raymond Khoury (Sean Reilly and Tess Chaykin, 5th) —  Robert Knightly (Harry Corbin and Adele Bentibi, 2nd) —  Deryn Lake (John Rawlings, 14th) —  Martin Limon (George Sueño and Ernie Bascom, 7th) —  Ralph McInerny (Father Dowling Short Stories) —  Amy Myers (Peter and Georgia Marsh, 8th) —  Jo Nesbo (Harry Hole, 8th) —  James Patterson and Jill Dembowski (Witch & Wizard, 3rd) —  Ann Purser (Lois Meade, 13th) —  Al Roker and Dick Lochte (Billy Blessing, 3rd) —  Fay Sampson (Suzie Fewings, 4th) —  Alexander McCall Smith (Sunday Philosophy Club, 8th) —  Dana Stabenow (Kate Shugak, 19th) —  Taylor Stevens (Vanessa "Michael" Munroe, 2nd) —  Jan Costin Wagner (Kimmo Joentaa, 2nd) —  Stuart Woods (Stone Barrington, 22nd) —  Anthony E. Zuiker and Duane Swierczynski (Steve Dark, 3rd)

• Authors with mysteries introducing characters (in italics) in a new series this month:

Karen Charlton (Regency Reivers) —  Stephen Hunter (Ray Cruz) —  Clea Koff (Jayne Hall and Steelie Lander) —  Lois Lamanna (Marlene Webb and Bethany Cunningham) —  Edward Marston (Harvey Marmion)

• Authors with non-series or stand-alone mysteries this month:

Neal Baer and Jonathan Greene —  Robin Cook —  Gar Anthony Haywood —  David James —  P. D. James —  Larry Karp —  Dean Koontz —  Ed Kovacs —  Michael Z. Lewin —  Craig McDonald —  Kyle Mills —  D-L Nelson —  Paul Theroux —  Elizabeth Voss

For more information on any of these titles, please visit the December new mysteries page on our website. If you're interested in new paperbacks, visit The Mystery Bookshelf where you can discover a library of new mystery, suspense and thriller books, also updated with December 2011 releases.

Please visit the Hidden Staircase Mystery Books where we are committed to providing readers and collectors of mystery books with the best and most current information about their favorite authors, titles, and series.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved