Friday, October 14, 2011

Nominees for the 2011 CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award Announced

Mystery Book Awards

The nominees for the 2011 CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award have been announced by the Crime Writers' Association. This annual award is given to the best crime novel set at least 35 years prior to the current year, and is sponsored in part by the Estate of Ellis Peters, who wrote many historical crime novels including the popular Cadfael series.

The winner will be announced on November 30th, 2011 at the Athenaeum in London.

Prince by Rory Clements (John Murray)
The Red Coffin by Sam Eastland (Faber & Faber)
The Hanging Shed by Gordon Ferris (Corvus)
The Somme Stations by Andrew Martin (Faber & Faber)
The Cleansing Flames by R. N. Morris (Faber & Faber)
Island of Bones by Imogen Robertson (Headline)

No comments:

Post a Comment