Saturday, October 15, 2011

Case Histories Premieres Sunday, October 16th on Masterpiece Mystery!

Case Histories (PBS, 2011)

The first of three episodes of Case Histories airs tomorrow, Sunday October 16th, on PBS's Masterpiece Mystery! Check your local listings for time(s). Episodes 2 and 3 will air, respectively, on the following two Sundays. The series was recently honored with a TV Dagger for best crime drama at this year's Crime Thriller Awards.

Based on a character created by crime novelist Kate Atkinson, the series stars Jason Isaacs as private investigator Jackson Brodie. Set in brooding, beautiful Edinburgh, the crimes are a mix of cold cases and fresh bloodshed that only a maverick ex-cop like Brodie can solve.

In the opening episode titled "Case Histories", which gives the series its title and is adapted from the first book in the series, Jackson takes on the cold case of a girl who went missing thirty years earlier. He is also talked into helping a grieving father find the man who murdered his daughter, and tracking down the niece of a mysterious seductress.

This episode will be available to watch online from October 17th through November 29th, 2011. The DVD for the series is released on November 8th.


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved