Wednesday, September 07, 2011

ABC Acquires Series Project Adapted from Adventure Thrillers by Matthew Reilly

Seven Deadly Wonders by Matthew Reilly

ABC has acquired a potential television series project based on the Jack West Jr. international adventure series by Australian novelist Matthew Reilly. The first of the three books in the series written to date, Seven Deadly Wonders, was published in 2005. (Presumably seven books are intended, as the second title is The Six Sacred Stones and the third title is The Five Greatest Warriors.)

West — a former military officer, now an archeologist — and his team are on a quest to locate the seven wonders of the ancient world. Indeed, nearly every nation on earth is involved. Inside each is a piece of a capstone that once sat atop the Great Pyramid at Giza. Now, with the coming of a rare solar evens, the time has come to locate the pieces and rebuild the capstone.

(Source: Deadline|Hollywood.)


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved