Monday, June 06, 2011

LA Noire: The Collected Stories Publishes Today ... And It's Free to Download!

L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories

L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories is out today, and in a somewhat surprise move, it's free to download! (When we first reported on this book, the pre-order price was 99 cents.)

Rockstar Games has partnered with Mulholland Books to publish this collection of short fiction that ties in to the interactive crime thriller L.A. Noire, released last month exclusively for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360.

Set in 1940s Hollywood, murder, deception and mystery take center stage as readers reintroduce themselves to characters seen in the game. Megan Abbott, Lawrence Block, Joe Lansdale, Joyce Carol Oates, Francine Prose, Jonathan Santlofer, Duane Swierczynski and Andrew Vachss have contributed stories to this exciting anthology that will appeal to fans of suspense and gamers everywhere.

You can use these links to download L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories ... currently for free, though we don't know how long this special price will last: Amazon Kindle Edition, Barnes & Noble Nook Book Edition, and Apple iBook Edition (available only through the Apple iBooks app).


Post a Comment


Omnimystery Blog Archive

Total Pageviews (last 30 days)

About Omnimystery News

My photo

Lance Wright owns and manages Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites, which had its origin as Hidden Staircase Mystery Books in 1986. As the scope of the business expanded, first into book reviews — Mysterious Reviews — and later into information for and reviews of mystery and suspense television and film, all sites were consolidated under the Omnimystery brand in 2006.

Page/Post Author: Lance Wright
Site Publisher: Omnimystery News

Omnimystery News
Original Content Copyright © 2016 — Omnimystery, a Family of Mystery Websites — All Rights Reserved
Guest Post Content (if present) Copyright © 2016 — Contributing Author — All Rights Reserved